ANATD 1511: Histology

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Credits 3.0
In Histology, students study the structure of the cell. They learn the distinguishing morphologic characteristics of the four types of tissue: epithelium, connective tissue, muscle, and nervous tissue. After acquiring this basic knowledge, students then learn how the four tissues combine to form organs. At the conclusion of the course, students are able to identify any organ based upon its microscopic morphology.