Board of Trustees 

  • The Honorable Jean L. Baxter, J.D.
    Vice Chair of the Board
  • Janet R. Bolton
    Chair of the Board
  • Michael M. Bond, D.O. FAAFP
  • Steven R. Chanen, J.D.
  • Gregory J. Gaus
  • Kathleen H. Goeppinger, Ph.D.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Warren B. Grayson, J.D.
  • Kenneth R. Herlin, M.A., M.B.A., CPA
  • Michael P. Kamradt, M.B.A.
  • John Ladowicz, M.B.A.
  • Kevin D. Leahy, FACHE
  • Sr. Anne C. Leonard, C.N.D.
    Life Trustee
  • Madeline R. Lewis, D.O.
  • Chara Reid-Reed, Pharm.D.
  • Marilyn Kent Tapajna, M.A.T., CCC-SLP/L
  • Rear Admiral Ronald D. Tucker, USN, Retired
  • Nicholas C. Zagotta, J.D.

Leadership Team 

  • Kathleen H. Goeppinger, Ph.D.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Joshua C. Baker, O.D., M.S.
    Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer
  • Angela L. Marty, M.A., PHR
    Senior Vice President, Administration and Communications
  • Matthew Sweeney, CPA, CFA
    Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Kaila Dougherty, O.D., FAAO
    Vice President, Clinic Operations
  • Victoria B. Franks, M.Adm.
    Vice President of Multicultural Affairs and Community Outreach
  • Amy Gibson, M.S., PHR, SHRM-SCP
    Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development
  • Mary W.L. Lee, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP 
    Vice President, Special Assistant to the President
  • Barbara L. McCloud, Esq., J.D., M.B.A. 
    Vice President and General Counsel
  • Gregory O’Coyne, M.S.D.A., CPA
    Vice President, Finance
  • Daniel Tapia, Ed.D. M.I.S.M., M.P.M., PMP and ABT
    Vice President, Operations
  • Yir Gloria Yueh, Ph.D.
    Vice President and Chief Academic Officer
  • Dana Fay, B.A., B.S.
    Assistant Vice President, Communications
  • James Woods, Ph.D.
    Assistant Vice President, Research
  • Thomas Boyle, D.O., M.B.A., FACEP, FACOEP, FAAOE
    Dean, Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Sheri Brownstein, D.M.D., M.Ed.
    Dean, College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
  • Jared Chamberlain, Ph.D.
    Dean, College of Health Sciences, Glendale Campus
  • Mitchell R. Emerson, Ph.D.
    Dean, College of Pharmacy, Glendale Campus and Downers Grove Campus
  • Michael J. Fay, Ph.D.
    Dean, College of Graduate Studies
  • Alicia E. Feis, O.D., FAAO
    Dean, Arizona College of Optometry
  • Carla Gartrell, D.V.M., J.D., DACVIM
    Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Harold J. Haering, D.M.D.
    Dean, College of Dental Medicine-Illinois
  • Jeffrey L. Jensen, D.P.M., FACFAS
    Dean, Arizona College of Podiatric Medicine
  • Lori A. Kemper, D.O., M.S., FACOFP
    Dean, Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Fred D. Romano, Ph.D., M.S.
    Dean, College of Health Sciences, Downers Grove Campus
  • Shannon Sesterhenn, M.S., Ed. D.
    Dean of Students, Glendale Campus and Downers Grove Campus
  • Melissa Suckow, O.D., FAAO
    Dean, Chicago College of Optometry